HISTORY
  Team History
  1972 Tribute

-- Advertisement --
Privacy Policy at Phins.com

Phins.com Phorums
    News Wire | Roster | Depth Chart | Last/Next Game | Schedule | Links  
          Chad Henne Accuracy - Is it a Problem?
Miami Dolphins Civilized Discussion :  Phins.com Phorums The fastest message board... ever.
This is a moderated phorum for the CIVILIZED discussion of the Miami Dolphins. In this phorum, there are rules and moderators to make sure you abide by the rules. The moderators for this phorum are JC and Colonel
Chad Henne Accuracy - Is it a Problem?
Posted by: Surferdude ()
Date: December 09, 2009 05:07PM

I have only seen one game, so I am not an expert on this. However, I have seen several comments on this board about Henne missing open receivers. So my question is, does he have an accuracy problem?

If so, can it be corrected?

Cam Cameron and Steve Young have said that accuracy is a major criteria for drafting QBs. If they are not accurate coming out of college, its too late to fix it in the Pros.

Comments?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Chad Henne Accuracy - Is it a Problem?
Posted by: DVDon ()
Date: December 09, 2009 05:13PM

Mia - Ne game on NFL Net Replay right now. He is still growing but overall accuracy is not a problem. Touch is probably more of a problem but he is getting better at that also.

Posted by: ranger1 ()
Date: December 09, 2009 05:51PM

NO

Posted by: clovis phinatic ()
Date: December 09, 2009 06:10PM

They want to say touch is a problem. I could care less I was watching last weeks game having flash backs of Jeff George, without the attitude. To this day I still think George threw the best ball and Henne is probably as close as I have ever seen! Henne is going to be a great QB if he stays grounded.

Posted by: montequi ()
Date: December 09, 2009 06:48PM