Places To Watch
HISTORY
  Team History
  1972 Tribute

-- Advertisement --
Privacy Policy at Phins.com

Phins.com Phorums
    News Wire | Roster | Depth Chart | Last/Next Game | Schedule | Links  
          Hate to say it, but time to clean house!
Miami Dolphins Civilized Discussion :  Phins.com Phorums The fastest message board... ever.
This is a moderated phorum for the CIVILIZED discussion of the Miami Dolphins. In this phorum, there are rules and moderators to make sure you abide by the rules. The moderators for this phorum are JC and Colonel
Hate to say it, but time to clean house!
Posted by: gofins60 ()
Date: September 18, 2011 02:40PM

I'm not a hater, nor a fair-weather fan... I've been rooting for the Fins since 1970. I'm a Miami Dolphins fan, but not necessarily an NFL fan. If Miami isn't playing, there's no reason for me to watch football. I'm wildly hopeful at the start of each game, but this era of continuous losing is getting old.

I'm sorry, but Ireland and Sparano need to go. I wanted them gone last year, but thought that Nolan did a decent job. This year however, the Defense is a major flop so it's time to clean house. The only bright spot on this team has been a SLIGHTLY improved offense. Passing game has picked up steam and Thomas looks okay running, but the o-line still needs a major overhaul and the lack of 3rd down conversions and scoring in the red zone is unacceptable.

11-5 in 2008 was due to surprising teams with the Wildcat. After that, the Fins have been below average because this regime is terrible at evaluating talent and putting together a team that is strong and consistent on BOTH sides of the ball at the SAME time. Look at the past 2 seasons; decent defense but no offense (thanks Henning!). Now, the offense is improving with Daboll, but the defense can't stop anyone.