HISTORY
  Team History
  1972 Tribute

-- Advertisement --
Privacy Policy at Phins.com

Phins.com Phorums
    News Wire | Roster | Depth Chart | Last/Next Game | Schedule | Links  
          72 Dolphins - where are they now?
Miami Dolphins Civilized Discussion :  Phins.com Phorums The fastest message board... ever.
This is a moderated phorum for the CIVILIZED discussion of the Miami Dolphins. In this phorum, there are rules and moderators to make sure you abide by the rules. The moderators for this phorum are JC and Colonel
72 Dolphins - where are they now?
Posted by: Fan1775 ()
Date: December 25, 2008 08:48PM

Hey guys...

I'm a college student, and my dad was a huge Dolphins fan growing up. I'm trying to track down as many as the '72 players as possible and get them to autograph a special photo I designed as a gift for him. I've gotten a great number of the players, but wanted to see if you guys might could help me out on a few of the following. Please feel free to post here or email me (statedawg@earthlink.net)...I will be happy to trade any addresses or contact info you might have if you wish to swap. Thanks!

-----
Doug Swift
Henry Stuckey
Hubert Ginn
Jake Scott
Jesse Powell
Jim Del Gaizo
Jim Riley
Karl Noonan
Larry Ball
Lloyd Mumphord
Marv Fleming
Maulty Moore
Mike Kadish
Otto Stowe
-----

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: 72 Dolphins - where are they now?
Posted by: JC ()
Date: December 26, 2008 04:22PM

Good luck with your project.

I don't think Karl Noonan was a Phin after 1971. I remember him being the holder for Garo's game winning kick in the AFC championship in 1971 and not seeing him at all after that. Jim Riley seems to have had his final season in 1971 as well.

Doug Swift went on to be a Doctor or Surgeon of some sort.

Jake Scott is probably the most difficult one of them all to track down; Leon recently posted a link to an article on him--he's in a remote part of Hawaii.

I read somewhere that Jim Del Gaizo is a mortgage broker in the Boston area.