We wuz Robbed!
Date: October 04, 2020 11:41AM
Well, not really. You can argue that foolish mistakes and poor tackling, as well as lots of other reasons, lost us this game, and I'd have to agree with you. But..Have they changed the rules? It was always a first down if the nose of the ball reached the stick. That last measurement DID NOT reach the stick, CLEARLY. It appears that the rule is now that the nose of the ball has to go past the red-painted part of the chain. When was the rule changed, and why did they not tell anyone? Regardless of the game's outcome, regardless of Dean Blandino's foolishness, regardless of New York's blindness, this is not a correct call. Look at the picture! We might have had a chance to win the game, lots of games are won in the last two minutes of play in this league. Instead, they took that chance away on a clearly incorrect call. Officiating was poor in this game before that blown call, but even so, it wasn't the officials that won this game for Seattle.
Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/04/2020 12:19PM by dolphan4545.